Finals are OVER!!!

FINALLY! Finals are over and I am BEYOND relieved. I’m very happy with how I did on all my finals. I ended up with A’s in all my classes which feels so great. Now all I have to do is get through second semester of junior year :/ But I’ll worry about that later.

I have a very busy winter break planned out! My family and I will be skiing in Tahoe for the first time in years, so I’m super excited for that!!

The bulk of my winter break will probably be spent studying for SAT subject tests and preparing for AP tests in May. I know, borrriiinnngggg….

Im also gonna get started on my college essay, cause it’s never too early to write!! It’s a daunting task, to convince college admissions officers why YOU are worthy of going to their college, which is why I’m starting so early.

Throughout this two week break I am gonna read a LOT of books. I love reading, but it is so difficult to find time to read during the hectic school year. Currently I’m halfway through Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen. After I finish this book I want to read Anna Karenina by Leo Tolstoy. If you guys have any other book suggestions feel free to comment below 🙂

Ive told you guys that I wanted to try ballroom dance. Well, that is going to happen over this break as well! I’m gonna start with beginner group lessons, possibly tomorrow (hopefully I don’t embarrass myself).

Anyway, I would love to write more but I have more studying to do right now, so I’ll talk to you guys later!

Leave a Reply

